Perfect Imperfections

This poem is dedicated to a beautiful person, both on the outside and the inside. She is the most imperfect perfection that I ever pursued. And I love her.

How beautiful is our life!
Imperfect yet very stable.
All thanks to the almighty
who is only perfect in fables.

Perfection I had been searching for
until I met a girl
with a perfect imperfection.
Then, a new flag unfurled.

She showed me how perfect she was
Even with her imperfections.
Her deeply imperfect eyes cut
my heart into hundred sections.

She told me how perfect she was
even with her imperfections.
Her flawed lips and imperfect teeth
became the source of my addiction.

But she isn’t perfect, you see!
I know it; she knows it too.
Yet the imperfections in her
make every day ‘out of the blue’.

I found perfection
after multiple rejections
when I found a girl
with the perfect imperfections.

– Inscribed By,
AddKluZiv
2017-04-18

Leave a Reply

