If!

I’ve been inspired by a girl who is beautiful: physically, spiritually and humanly. The best part is that she’s mine. 🙂

Sweet as chocolate, bright as light;
If I’m the eye, she’s my sight!
Flawless as water, burning like fire;
If I’m the mind, she’s my desire!

Giving as a saint, caring as a mother;
If I’m one half, she is the other!
Comforting as a pillow, warm as a blanket;
If I’m the occasion, she’s my banquet!

Raging like a chili, fuming like oil;
If I’m the flower, she’s my soil!
Loud as music, proud like me;
If I’m the sweetness, she’s the candy!

Peaceful as a dove, beautiful as a bride;
If I am beauty, she’s my pride!
Delicate as an art, calculated as a cook;
If I’m the author, she’s my book!

Loving as a lover, protective as a pod;
If I’m a devotee, she’s my God!
Stubborn as a child, firm as a goal;
If I’m the body, she’s my soul!

– Inscribed By,
AddKluZiv
2017-03-19

2 thoughts on “If!

Leave a Reply

