ONCE AGAIN!

I don’t want to live once again…

A streak of light hits my face
and I relinquish my sweet sleep
as I awaken to believe once again
that dreams are interim and not to keep.

The world moves at such a fast pace.
I tend to crumble – time and again.
Humans overpower humans in this rat race
just for wealth, power, and fame.

Sometimes, I expect to see changed days,
believing everything will be good once again.
But ‘once again’ is just another phrase;
I’d already lost even before I began.

So no more tries and no more lies.
No more fake smiles and ‘once agains’.
I just want to make sure before I die
that I’ve lived – I don’t want to live once again.

– Inscribed By,
AddKluZiv
2017-01-21

Leave a Reply

