A DREAM

I saw a dream, and now it’s gone!

In a land so near yet so far,
with unrest as well as utmost peace,
starts from my brain and sitting in a car,
I travel to the farthest galaxies.

Lying down yet running very fast,
I hide and gallop from my fears.
Feeling tired, I change my track at last
and enter a party, just to say ‘Cheers!’

I dance and dance and play around
with friends and family and lots of strangers.
The next moment, I know, I’m bound
to face happiness and well as some dangers.

Episodes continue without listening to me.
I try to remember what a friend just told
so that I would tell him or her exactly
how yesternight the story did unfold!

I hear a voice – faint and low,
slowly open my eyes and start to yawn.
I remember nothing, just the fact though
that it was a dream and now it’s gone.

 

-Inscribed By,
AddKluZiv
2015-06-09

2 thoughts on “A DREAM

Leave a Reply

