MY DEAR SISTER

This poem is for my loving sister, Aarti, who loves me like a mother and listens to me like a friend. Thank you for being there for me when I needed you, di.

Thinking about you, I’m writing this song.
This is love, but don’t get me wrong.
‘Cause love, they say, depends – to and from.
But it is my heart to where you belong.

I can sing this to you, my dear sister,
even if you are with your loving mister.
I don’t care if I sound a little crappy;
All I want is for you to be happy.

‘Cause you care for me like a mother;
and we share beautiful moments together.
‘Cause I’m your happy-go-lucky brother,
and a sister like you – there can’t be another.

I can sing this to you, my dear sister,
even if you are with your loving mister.
I don’t care if I sound a little crappy;
All I want is for you to be happy.

And now you are going far away;
I will miss you more than I can say.
But I’ll be dearly waiting for that day
when we shall meet and be happy again.

Then I will sing this to you, my dear sister,
When you will be with your loving mister.
I won’t care if I sound a little crappy;
I’ll be there with you – joyous and happy.

– Inscribed By,
AddKluZiv

2015-02-25

2 thoughts on “MY DEAR SISTER

Leave a Reply

