Three Long Days

This one’s a downpour of anxiety, scribbled down in a poet’s words!

How do I console my beating heart?

What do I tell my anxious mind now?

Why does the clock always seem to restart?

How do I explain it to myself? How?

 

What shall I do to get out of this?

There seems no answer to my unease,

I can’t even express how much I miss,

You, your texts, and the way you tease.

 

It has just been a few days,

You’re traveling, I know, but still.

You could’ve shown your care in different ways,

My trapped heart only cries in a shrill.

 

I shouldn’t text you, that is my promise,

But you promised to text me by today.

What is taking you so long for this?

I’m anxious, worried, and turning gray.

 

Why don’t you write a text to me?

Why don’t you reduce this stress?

I know you’re safe – that I can see,

On your Instagram pic with a smiling face.

 

You may never see this difficult phase,

I wouldn’t want to let you know.

I’ve been waiting for three long days,

And today already makes it four.

 

– Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

(26.12.2016)

Leave a Reply

