So flow my words

It seems like the hundredth post on my blog.

I miss you like hell has dawned upon me,

Words don’t tend to flow so easily.

This pen I hold on top of a white sheet,

And whatever my heart tells, I repeat.

 

You won’t ever know what you’ve done to me,

I’m striving to be the one I want to be.

Songs I hear and fall deeper in love,

Asking myself if this is how push comes to shove!

 

So I let myself flow – through my words,

Only if I could play the guitar, I’d find the chords.

This beating heart of mine that you control,

Sometimes stops lubb-dubbing like a car out of petrol.

 

A newer me – my friends are witnessing,

I’m being someone whom I’ve never been.

Anxious I’ve become; once I was carefree,

But I’m even in love with the same anxiety.

 

If I tell it to anyone – even you,

No one would understand; no one has a clue.

All I would hear is to stop acting weird,

Which is something that I’ve always feared.

 

I can’t stop – this heart has slipped out of hand,

Like in the scorching desert, slips hot sand.

I don’t even want to bring it back,

I’ve left it for you to mend or hack.

 

Sad as my lines may sound, they aren’t,

You could as well say that I’m darned.

But maybe I’m a masochist – I won’t deny,

So flow my words – high up to the sky.

 

– Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

(25.12.2016)

Leave a Reply

