She makes me crazy

A long one after a long time!

It was probably the best day,

2016 had ever bestowed upon me.

It was a wonderful Wednesday,

And I was with friends – we were three.

 

We started off on Facebook,

And moved to Whatsapp after nine days.

Texts became lengthier – we got hooked,

Knowing that love had its own ways.

 

Being a part of each other’s routine,

Was no more a want but a need,

Texts we had exchanged umpteen,

And developed a friendly creed.

 

So we took one more step ahead,

And started talking over voice calls.

Oh! Her soft voice played in my head,

Like water running in sublime waterfalls.

 

I wish to always be with her,

In every nook and cranny of life.

Together we enjoy, together we suffer,

I’ll be the husband and she’ll be my wife.

 

Yes, I’ve crazy thoughts, I know,

But there’s no stopping this time.

If she’s the arrow, then I’m the bow,

And we will be partners in crime.

 

With her, I’m defined to shine,

Without her, I’m hazy and lazy.

I’ll make sure that she is mine,

‘Cause, God, she makes me crazy!

 

– Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

(24.12.2016)

Leave a Reply

