Years to come and years have gone!

If you can feel what I’ve felt, it would be awesome.

Standing in front of the mirror, I look at myself

At my disposition, I find many people to help

Even I do – I think about it every single dawn

Years to come and years have gone!

 

My nature is such that even I can’t understand

Sometimes, to my enemies, I lend a helping hand

While at times, to my loved ones, I push a thorn

Years to come and years have gone

 

I – the most powerful of all the words

The shortest too, and mightier than the sword

I – without which a sentence I can’t form

Years to come and years have gone

 

I play games, although not the mental ones

I barely ever sing but can freely dance

I doff the evil but the good I can’t don

Years to come and years have gone

 

Mighty hills and rough terrains I conquer

But I can’t seem to go close to the water

But, in life, I’ve learned to carry on

Years to come and years have gone

 

I’ve been looted by many a person

either of money or emotional immersion

But I never tried to learn how to con

Years to come and years have gone

 

I derive logic in things people find difficult

But in real life, my mind goes on a halt

Yet I attempt to prove myself wrong

Years to come and years have gone

 

Am I silly or do I over-think at times?

But emotions these days are sold in dimes

Sad is the truth but everyone has it borne

Years to come and years have gone

 

– Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

(24.05.2016)

P.C.: http://www.chapelfield.org/calendar/

Leave a Reply

