PoetLove #14 – A LATE NIGHT LETTER

This is the fourteenth of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

O’ dear! What a lovely night it is!

Even though we aren’t together in this.

From this land, I’ll remember you,

And we shall tonight sleep in bliss.

 

I can’t see the stars or the moon,

Since my windows were closed very soon.

Nevertheless, there is peace and warmth,

Like a day in the mid of June.

 

I even switched off the light,

Because I’d sleep I thought; I might.

But the urge of a late night letter,

Made me turn my bed lamp on for better sight.

 

You slept a while ago, I know,

We wanted to talk a bit more, even though.

Our craze fell victim to your lazy sleep,

When after five minutes, I could hear your voice no more.

 

My letter to you is full of love,

In this night as peaceful as a dove.

Let people think what they want,

Read this letter when push comes to shove.

 

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-09-11

Leave a Reply

