PoetLove #13 – YOU’LL FIND ME

This is the thirteenth of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

Every day in search of something,

Sometimes explicit, sometimes hidden.

We look up to people umpteen,

Only to stop when we’re bed-ridden.

 

We take up questions and try,

Finding answers to all of them.

Some questions are yours, some mine,

Some answers subtle, some so lame.

 

You have a lot to ask,

I have a lot to tell.

We’ll slowly unveil our mask,

And no one shall ever compel.

 

I will show you my fears,

My doubts, my smile, and my joy.

I will be there to wipe your tears,

For you, I’d be the perfect boy.

 

Then you’ll stop asking me,

Because we would be a complete two.

When still you’ll search for me,

You’ll find me inside you.

 

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-09-10

Leave a Reply

