PoetLove #12 – THE MOMENT OF OUR LIVES

This is the twelfth of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

This one is more like a song than a poem. I hope you like it.

 

Believe me or not – it’s true,

Every word here – it’s for you.

For you, O’ darling, my heart beats,

Waiting for the day when we’ll meet.

I see you only in pictures you send,

If only, to you, someone would lend.

An internet connection with good speed,

I could see you in a live feed.

 

CHORUS: Yes, we do, and we live for,

The moment of our lives.

Imagining you rushing through the door,

Returning to your beehive.

 

Believe me or not – it’s true,

Every word here – it’s for you.

The smile on your face, just for me,

Makes me smile back, makes me jolly.

I see you only in your photographs,

And think how you’d look, when you’d laugh.

Till the day that we meet, I’ll wait,

Never say never, maybe a little late.

 

CHORUS: Yes, we do, and we live for,

The moment of our lives.

Imagining you rushing through the door,

Returning to your beehive.

 

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-09-09

5 thoughts on “PoetLove #12 – THE MOMENT OF OUR LIVES

Leave a Reply

