PoetLove #10 – LIKE MY WORDS DO!

This is the tenth of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

Sometimes I talk to myself,

And ask questions so rhetoric.

Most of them go unanswered,

While some of them make me think.

 

Most often I ask to myself,

Why am I the way I am?

I wonder if my mind had hands,

I would have been choke-slammed.

 

Silly questions I raise and think,

Perhaps, even I don’t know why.

By the time I get back to it,

The question waves me with a bye.

 

Three stanzas very eccentric,

And now comes the fourth.

Let me put it straight,

And not run back and forth.

 

I only have one question,

That I want to get an answer to.

Why can’t I express the same,

In person, like my words do?

 

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-09-07

Leave a Reply

