PoetLove #6 – IF YOU COULD SEE ME NOW!

This is the sixth of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

Here I am, I call it off,

Bidding goodbye to my laptop.

Sitting straight, facing the wall,

Inscribing a new poem of love.

 

I could’ve easily gone to sleep,

But instead I chose to write.

Because you can take a look at this,

Read my poem, you might.

 

Somehow I feel you know,

what goes on inside my mind.

If you could just see me now,

Everything is of a different kind.

 

The words you speak to me,

Make me want to talk more.

If you could see me now,

I don’t even care about my throat so sore.

 

I sit with your picture by my side,

Then look to God and wonder how.

And I adore and admire and adorn,

A smile, if you could only see me now!

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-09-03

Leave a Reply

