PoetLove #3 – WHAT YOU MEAN TO ME

This is the third of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

Every moment now seems so long,

And I can relate us to every song.

Although often we get very busy,

I want to tell what you mean to me!

 

Days pass by unbearably late,

The night is too young to go to bed.

I count the clock ticking 1, 2, 3,

Reminding myself of what you mean to me!

 

Romeo and Juliet may have loved,

And death is where they stopped.

But even death wants us to be,

Cause it knows what you mean to me!

 

No rain can wipe away your thought,

From my heart which beats a lot.

I want you to come and see,

Then you’ll know what you mean to me!

 

I love you from a distance far,

But I feel that wherever you are.

You love me the same as I do,

That what you mean to me, I mean to you too!

 

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-08-31

Leave a Reply

