PoetLove #2 – CLOSE AT HEART

This is the second of sixteen poems that I wrote everyday (for sixteen days) for someone special.

So difficult it is just to imagine,

And not see you by my side.

More difficult it is to talk to you,

Of my feelings which I can’t hide.

 

Miles and miles separate us,

Although we are always in touch.

Oh! How I wish to see you,

And tell you I love you so much.

 

Your morning greetings I read,

When my phone buzzes on the desk.

Oh! How I wish to see you,

And snuggle you in my chest.

 

Late at night when you wish me,

A good night’s sleep with a kiss.

Oh! How I wish to see you,

Then realize how much I miss.

 

When things important I want to tell,

I can only pick up my phone.

Oh! How I wish to see you,

And let you know that I’m coming home.

 

We will, perhaps, meet soon,

Always together; we’ll never be apart.

Cause how much ever the distance,

We’re always close at heart.

 

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2015-08-30

Leave a Reply

