MY HEART BEATS YOUR PULSE

This took me 4 years to complete. Jan 2011 to Nov 2014. Would be special, wouldn’t it? 😀

I don’t know what struck me,

When I thought that you would be,

The one I saw in my dreams last night,

And what I would call ‘love at first sight’.

 

You changed my world with a blink of an eye,

That is something that I cannot deny,

You put my soul from worst to best,

That is why I treasure you as my dearest.

 

When I’m with you I will not cry even a single tear,

And your touch has chased away all my fear,

You really are an angel sent from above,

To take care of me and shower me with love.

 

It’s so magical those things you’ve said,

To bring back my faith that did almost fade,

Now my life is a dream-come-true,

It all began when I was loved by you.

 

Basking in the warmth of your smile,

And your so very witty style,

I feel your tenderness utter,

Along with the jingle of your laughter.

 

The way you look into my heart,

Takes away the fear of being apart,

Seems that I’m pushed behind my eyes

And put on a beautiful disguise.

 

With you I learnt to trust,

Which everyone tells is a must,

And as a person I have grown,

Just b’coz of u whom I’ve known.

 

We shared our tender happiness,

In some far-off place,

With the warmth of your smile,

For which I’d walk a mile.

 

I wish I could talk ’til the end of the day,

But now I’m running out of things to say,

So I’ll end by the line you already know,

“I LOVE YOU” more than what I could show.

My heart beats your pulse… more and more.

 

  • Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2014-11-09

2 thoughts on “MY HEART BEATS YOUR PULSE

Leave a Reply

