BREVITY

This one is neither a poem, nor a song. There may be errors (lots of!). But please bear with me.

“To err is human”

They say tuition is a place,

where we learn to face,

how to win an exam race,

and get the passing grades.

 

(Let me begin…)

 

But when I joined a tuition

with a lot of compulsion,

my mind had a confusion,

and I jumped straight to conclusion.

But due to this fusion

of compulsion and confusion,

It seemed like an illusion,

to which I was losing my vision.

So I used some persuasion,

made a simple, silly reason

and worked out my elusion

from that boring, little tuition.

After months of preparation,

When I gave my examination,

Answers came out as effusions,

and some seemed like an allusion

to what was taught in the tuition.

But my heart was in elation,

came out true my intuition,

I was successful in my mission

of passing without a tuition.

 

  • Inscription of abstract by,

AddKluZiv

2014-10-29

10 thoughts on “BREVITY

    1. Haha… πŸ˜€
      I just tried using some endless (pardon my impreciseness) sequence of rhyming words. My dad asked me, “How do you know about tuition? You’ve never been in one.”
      I had been in one for a few days, therefore I wrote this poem to deride tuition studies (because this is how lots of teachers make money nowadays).
      Thank you for the comment, Aishwarya. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Kristina. πŸ™‚
      It is an effort to make us realize that tuition isn’t always the right place. Especially since almost everyone back in my place is enrolled in a tuition, I wrote this piece out of frustration and inability to do anything to change it.
      Thank you once again πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, in Albania it works the same. The only way to stand a tiny chance, is to get a degree. People are going also for all sorts of masters (including myself sigh) because that’s the propaganda of a good qualification, which is absolutely stupid and useless…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s the way with me too. I’ve traveled a long way just to get my master’s degree. Now that I’m about to complete the course, I look back on what I have achieved till now.
        Gently, someone pats on my back and whispers, “Nothing, my friend.”

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, exactly. Unfortunately there are tons of people that don’t realize that academic pursuits is not necessarily the same with acquiring knowledge, or the knowledge you need to do some things, which are also basic to your own good. These kind of stuff are not taught in the uni.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. We get educated (and also literate) in schools, colleges, and unis. But, knowledge is self-attainable. We don’t need to run around looking for it. Yet, we don’t understand it. If the whole world was knowledgeable instead of being educated, it would’ve been a different place altogether. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

