SWEET SURRENDER

Let the flag of love unfurl,

As I blow the breeze of romance.

Let it come, do not close the door,

Maybe life owes you this chance.

 

I know not how long I shall write,

To you about my sweetest feelings.

Hey pretty girl! Why don’t you understand,

To your wounds, I wanna be the healing.

 

Surprised by fears and suppressed by criticism,

Here I am on my knees.

Of all my haters, I just know that,

Every one of them wants me to freeze.

 

But I am not so frail as to sit,

When I can get up and walk.

I would better not lose sight,

So, for hours, let me be their talk.

 

I never knew I could face the world,

You taught me the easy way out.

And now you’ve stuck in my heart,

As in the soil, does stick a sprout.

 

I wouldn’t tag you with words galore,

As that would seem ostentatious.

But I wouldn’t miss this chance to tell you,

That you are profusely gracious.

 

At times of distress and apprehension,

You light the flame of hope.

When I try to break free and rush,

You’re the one who makes me lope.

 

With you, I feel like time has halted,

And the clocks have stopped ticking.

My heart beats increase their pace,

Cause I can feel them kicking.

 

No! I can’t explain in words,

That what you mean to me.

What am I supposed to say?

I just want you into me.

 

O’ Belle, you’ve captivated me,

By your looks so tender.

You’ve taken me so gently,

My heart is under your sweet surrender.

 

 

 

– Inscribed By,

AddKluziv

2013-12-06

4 thoughts on “SWEET SURRENDER

Leave a Reply

