My Confession

This one is an excerpt from my personal life (if that would seem correct to say). It was written exactly four years and a month ago. I hope you will enjoy reading it.

I am gonna confess something today,

It’s what I always wanted to say.

But no more lies, no more fake tries,

Now I’ll make sure I roll the dice.

 

Even though a lot of dedication I had,

It seems that I was the only one mad.

Don’t worry dear; I know you never loved me,

And for that favour of yours, I’m so happy.

 

Would it have been that you were still with me,

My heart would surely beat, but in a hurry.

Thank you so much for leaving me alone,

I’m happy for the good man whom now you own.

 

I have to admit that you were truthful,

But you should not have made me a fool.

What would have happened if you had told me before?

My life would not have been so painful and sore.

 

Never had I thought even in my dreams,

That I would be loved, as though I were a prince.

Now that someone loves me so very much,

I have no complaints, not even a single grudge.

 

I had heard that first loves never come true,

You proved it correct; surely I learnt it from you.

Thank you for the departure from my life,

For now I have learnt how to stay alive.

 

 

 

-Inscribed By,

AddKluZiv

2012-05-31

3 thoughts on “My Confession

    1. Thank you Arouge!
      This was four years ago, though. I had the strength and the will to move on (although not found love till now :D). Now, I’ve garnered a lot of experience and emotions in life.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

