But it was just a dream!

Today I dreamt –
of a beautiful world,
with no fear or fight.
Today I dreamt –
of a just world order,
with no wrong but only right.

Today I dreamt –
of people so happy,
that they made merry always.
Today I dreamt –
of the earth so green,
and of warm, soothing days.

Today I dreamt –
about a place so rich,
that it felt to me like heaven.
Today I dreamt –
of the Lord almighty,
with newborn babies – seven.

Today I dreamt –
and in my dreams I saw,
an angel holding my hand.
Today I dreamt –
of a place without money,
and no more poor in this land.

Today I dreamt –
about all the lovely things,
that humans can only imagine.
Today I dreamt –
not about money or power,
but about my kith and kin.

Today I dreamt –
of all the abstracts,
that make us happy from within.
Today I dreamt –
also of evil people,
and how they commit a sin.

Today I dreamt –
and I kept on dreaming,
until I finally found out.
Today I dreamt –
that the world was fair,
but only outside the bout.

Today I dreamt –
until I woke up,
to someone’s shrill scream.
Today I dreamt –
and finally realised,
that it was just a dream.

– AddKluZiv (01.06.2016)

Leave a Reply

